Blog Shift

The one-year anniversary of this blog may have passed without public comment (Apr. 18), but in my head, the wheels were churning.

After some thought, I’ve decided to keep this blog, Safe Digression, focused on my personal life — that includes music, rambles around town, The Project, etc. All of my professional-y posts about social media, online communications and the like will now be housed at georgycohen.com [RSS feed].

This past year of blogging has been a lot of fun, and I’m excited for this change. Increasingly, I was feeling like I was stepping on the toes of one readership by publishing something clearly geared for another. This change gives both my personal and professional life room to breathe online.

And of course, don’t forget about my pet project Georgy to Go, the mobile photolog (and Posterous love affair) that just won’t quit.

I’ve still got some home decorating to finish over on my other blog (weird to say), but stop by and have a look around!

Photo by hansol/Flickr Creative Commons

Leave a Reply

